I’ve been a very bad blogger. Where have I been and what have I been doing that I would ignore such a mammoth responsibility, you ask?

Nowhere. I’ve been here. But life has this habit of getting in the way of things:

  1. Social doings such as dinners, movie dates with friends, my niece’s 6th birthday party (yay!), family get-togethers, and trying to spend some one-on-one time with M.
  2. Work. I nominated my boss for an award earlier this year and she won! That’s fantastic, but it’s brought with it a lot of press requests, and seeing as how I’m the public relations and marketing department, that all falls on me (which of course I’m happy to do, but it takes a lot of time and energy.) She’s also the 2013 chairwoman of a fairly large local charity, so I’ve been doing a lot to prep for that.
  3. Me time. I’ve been keeping up with my exercise routines, but with the change of seasons, I’ve been really tired lately, so I’ve been needing more downtime and/or naps.

So… that’s what’s been going on! I didn’t even do a Lust Objects post last month, but one will be up shortly, I promise!

As an apology, here’s a picture of some kitties in a goblet:

