So my last Lust Object post was super late (and posted only 2 days ago), and this one is cutting it pretty close, too! Whoops.

Halloween is next week – I love Halloween! I don’t typically get dressed up or go to big ragers. M and I typically go to my older brother’s house for the evening. The fellas will take out my niece, nephew, and their friends for trick-or-treating while my sister-in-law, her friends, and I will sit around drinking wine and handing out candy to trick-or-treaters. All in all, not a bad way to spend the holiday! Also there’s candy.

I have been into what I’m calling a “refined gothic” look lately. This is not the same style that the goth kids in high school strived for (though I do like me some black eyeliner and my skin is extremely pale.), but more Victorian-inspired and romantic. Enjoy, and Happy Halloween!

refined gothic

