2012 is all gone! No more! Poof! It was kind of an insane year, actually, but really great. In February, April, May, and October stuff happened, but nothing of any real note. So for those months, have some pictures of my cat, an attractive dude, a cupcake, and a unicorn.

January: M quit his soul-sucking job and got a brand new one that he really loves. His boss and coworkers all like him a lot and value his input and the work he does. I got a new job doing PR and marketing and enjoy it quite a bit, as well! Yay!

February:

IMG_0206

Hey it’s Angel looking cute!

March: Went to Chicago for a tradeshow for work. This was the first time I’d be to Chicago since I was 14 for my step-grandfather’s wedding. It was also the first tradeshow I did for work and I learned a lot and met some great people. I also ate at some really fabulous restaurants and got to go to the Art Institute of Chicago and see some world-class pieces.

Cameron enjoying his skip day at The Art Institute of Chicago. Image via Paramount Pictures.

Cameron enjoying his skip day at The Art Institute of Chicago. Image via Paramount Pictures.

Also in March I went down to California to visit with my mom’s side of the family and go bridesmaid dress shopping with my cousins. Wedding planning was a big part of 2012.

April:

Helloooooo, nurse! Image via The Guardian.

Helloooooo, nurse! Image via The Guardian.

May:

Image via Planet Minecraft.

Image via Planet Minecraft.

June: Due to a lot of wedding-related drama stressing me out, M whisked me off on a surprise trip down to Las Vegas for a weekend in June. A few of our friends came with us and we had a fantastic, worry-free long weekend. It was just what I needed 🙂

Me in a boutique chocolate shop located in The Venetian. Whee!

Me in a boutique chocolate shop located in The Venetian. Whee!

July: The big day finally arrived! Two years’ worth of saving and planning finally came to fruition with our beautiful wedding day. We were surrounded by our friends and family and had a fabulous time. I want to do it again. Every week. Forever.

August: M and I went to Costa Rica and D.C. for our honeymoon. It was fabulous! For the first week we relaxed, hiked, swam, and took in the beautiful scenery of Mal Pais, Costa Rica. We then flew up to D.C. (I had never been) to take it the sights and eat at some really fabulous restaurants. It was the best of the both worlds!

Me in DC!

Me in DC!

Also in August, I went to Manhattan for another tradeshow for my work. Again, I had a great time and met tons of press contacts and made some good connections. I also got to meet Sandra Lee, who is a super sweet lady, saw a dude yell at Martha Stewart, and saw Carson Kressley on the street. I also went to MoMA and had a fabulous time!

September: M and I went to the Penny Arcade Expo in September. We thoroughly enjoyed it, despite the funky-smelling crowds.

October:

Robocop riding a unicorn. Because awesome.

Robocop riding a unicorn. Because awesome.

November: Lots of stuff happened for me at work in November. Between photo shoots, awards ceremonies, and meetings with various charitable organizations, there was hardly time to breathe! It was all a lot of fun, though, and worth the hard work for sure.

M, my mom, my stepdad, and I all went down to California to spend Thanksgiving with my mom’s side of the family. This was the first time we had ever spent Thanksgiving with them before, and the first time M had been to their home, so it was very new and exciting! It was also a trip for it to be 80-some degrees on November. Weird.

December: M GAVE ME A VITAMIX FOR CHRISTMAS!!!!

HECK YES! Image via Vitamix.

HECK YES! Image via Vitamix.

Yay! What noteworthy events happened in your life in 2012? Do you have any big plans for 2013?

