While flipping through the pages of the latest Harper’s Bazaar, I came across an interview of sorts with Chloe Sevigny. I’ve always enjoyed her (I especially liked her in last season’s Louie), and I think she’s really gorgeous in a supremely unique way. Most recently she’s been designing her own line for Opening Ceremony and it’s super cute – very mod and Twiggy-esque.

 

Oh hi, Jon Snow!

Oh hi, Jon Snow!

Anyway, I really enjoyed her interview answers. She seems very down-to-earth and likable. So I’m copying Harper’s and answering the same questions myself!

FIRST ALBUM BOUGHT? The Clueless soundtrack. I really loved that movie (still do!), and also loved Radiohead, Luscious Jackson, and David Bowie all on own fun CD. I have since lost it, though. Boo-urns.

MOST REREAD BOOK? Lately I haven’t been rereading a lot of books because I have so many new ones waiting to be read. But it’s probably a toss-up between The Bell Jar and To Kill a Mockingbird.

PERSONAL MANTRA? I don’t really have a personal mantra, but my mom always told me to treat people the way I want to be treated, and I try to do that.

BIGGEST REGRET? Not studying harder in high school. And some boy-related decisions I’ve made pre-M.

ASTROLOGICAL SIGN? Pisces. But I’m not a big believer in astrology.

FAVORITE MOVIE? There are so many! My top five are American Psycho (which Chloe was in!), Alice in Wonderland, Battle Royale, Pulp Fiction, and The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.

GUILTY PLEASURE? I have a lot: chocolate, bad TV for teenage girls (I’m looking at you, Pretty Little Liars and The Vampire Diaries), and shoes.

UNDERRATED NOTION? Privacy. I know it sounds weird coming from someone who has a blog, but I think too many people my age are putting too much stuff out there nowadays, especially online. Not only can it be potentially dangerous, but no one besides you really cares what you had for lunch, so stop Instagram-ing/Facebook-ing/Tweeting it.

BEAUTY OR BRAINS? I’m going to steal Chloe’s answer and say that humor trumps both.

FAVORITE OBJECT? My dad’s gold watch.

FANTASY ARTIST TO PAINT YOUR PORTRAIT? Van Gogh. If I’m feeling angsty, though, I’d say Francis Bacon.

SONG IN THE SHOWER? Time Warp from the Rocky Horror Picture Show soundtrack.

FAVORITE TIME OF DAY? Dinner time. I like eating with M and catching up.

DREAM LUNCH DATE? My dad, so we could get to know each other as two adults.

DOGS OR CATS? Cats. I love dogs, too, don’t get me wrong, but nothing beats a fuzzy kitty purring in your lap.

SIGNATURE DISH? Brownies, duh.

FAVORITE ROOM? Bedroom. Because I enjoy a good nap.

ALTERNATE PROFESSION? Bakery owner.

FAVORITE DESIGNER? Karl Lagerfeld’s Chanel. I also like Dior, Vivienne Westwood, and Atelier Versace. Of course I own none of it.

RIHANNA OR BEYONCE? Beyonce. I think she’s made better choices.

FAVORITE BAR/CLUB? I don’t have a favorite – I’m not really a bar or club type.

FAVORITE BAND? Too many to choose from! I love Neutral Milk Hotel, Radiohead, R.E.M., Tori Amos, Elliott Smith, and Garbage. And still tons more. Too hard, Harper’s.

FAVORITE TV SHOW? Also a lot to choose from. I love Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Dr. Who, Downton Abbey, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Sherlock, Louie… M and I are also currently watching Breaking Bad and loving every minute of it.

FAVORITE APP? ShopStyle… for shopping. And Pinterest. And FoodGawker.

FAVORITE COCKTAIL? Vodka cranberry. Vodka anything, really. Vodka.

