Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! Since last year I discussed what I was thankful for (the bigguns like M, my family, and friends), I thought I’d discuss the more trivial things I’m thankful for that make life a little bit nicer.

I'll find a way! Image via Some eCards.

I found this image on Pinterest. Image via SomeEcards.

Pinterest – Hours of time wasted pinning beautiful clothes I’ll never buy and recipes I’ll take forever to make, because who wants to read? (Just kidding, I do, but books are not stupid).

Lemur is enjoying his tea. Image via CookTJ.com.

Lemur is enjoying his tea. Image via CookTJ.com.

Trader Joe’s Vanilla and Cinnamon Black Tea – My favorite grocery store only sells this tea during the holiday season, so when it hits the shelves, I stock up like an apocalypse is coming and I need to fill my Doomsday Preppers-esque bunker. Basically, it’s a really tasty black tea. And it has a cute little lemur on the box with Christmas lights tangled around him.

CORGI BELLIES!!!!! Image via CutestPaw.com

CORGI BELLIES!!!!! Image via CutestPaw.

Pictures of cute animals – Because they instantly make me feel better, even if I’m already in a great mood.

Image via Reddit.

Image via Reddit.

Reddit – Despite having some rather… unsettling corners, Reddit is a bit like Pinterest in that it serves as a good time killer. Plus I can learn about all sorts of new things and commiserate with other pasty nerds.

Netflix Instant is my homeboy. Image via Netflix.

Netflix Instant is my homeboy. Image via Netflix.

Netflix – Netflix has been on fire lately with its original content. House of Cards and Orange is the New Black were binged through in short order. Plus it allowed me to watch Shame with Michael Fassbender and he is so, so pretty. I’m also thankful for Michael Fassbender.

I look just as amazing as Beyonce in my headbands. True story. Image via People.

I look just as amazing as Beyonce in my headbands. True story. Image via People.

Cloth headbands – Because I don’t like getting my hair in my face while I’m exercising and bobby pins leave dents in my hair. I told you this was a list of stupid things.

Image via SeenOn.com

Image via SeenOn.com

Vidalia Chop Wizard – THIS THING IS AMAZING. My mother-in-law bought me one a few years ago and it makes dicing and chopping things so much quicker. I used it so much that I broke it and bought myself a new one awhile ago. Plus is comes with this comb-like thingy to clean it with and I think that’s really fun because I’m weird.

Green, pulsating goodness. Image via Amazon.

Green, pulsating goodness. Image via Amazon.

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay – It makes my skin look amazing and is fun to wear because you look like a scary alien.

SO EXCITED I CAN'T EVEN STAND IT. Image via ShopStyle.

SO EXCITED I CAN’T EVEN STAND IT. Image via ShopStyle.

Boots – They keep my feet warm and look great on everyone. Mostly I’m excited because Mom just bought me an amazing pair as an early Christmas present. Mom is the best. So are boots.

Perfect wino bag. Image via Trendir.

Perfect wino bag. Image via Trendir.

This bag – Because obviously.

