Oh my goodness – things have been rather hectic in the Caitlinface household lately. My apologies for not blogging sooner. As soon as Thanksgiving was over I was in full Christmas mode. That means baking up a storm, wrapping presents, and shipping tons of stuff every. single. day. 

Every year for Christmas I bake a bunch of goodies for my family and friends and send it off. It usually includes 3 kinds of cookies and peppermint bark. This year it was Chocolate Toffee Truffle Cookies, Orange Creamsicle Cookies, Scandinavian Almond Cookies, Hot Buttered Rum Cookies, and the bark. M and I have a large family, so this took a substantial amount of time.

We also are traveling to Kansas for the holidays. I’m writing from Wichita as we speak, actually. It’s cold here. There’s freezing rain, snow, and sleet. I don’t like it one bit. My mother-in-law is also a wonderful cook and I’m pretty sure, despite continuing my exercise regime, I will return to Seattle about 5 pounds heavier.

As I’ve said before, Christmas is my favorite holiday. I love all the cooking, baking, family and friend get-togethers, and, of course, shopping. With that in mind, here are the things I hope Santa brings me this year.

Christmas List 2013

 

Happy holidays!

