Phew! In by the skin of my teeth for this month’s Lust Object. I’ve said it before, but I’ve been a terrible blogger this month. I’d like to blame it all on midterms, but that would be a lie. I’ve just been feeling really lazy lately in regard to writing, and it’s bumming me out. I’d like to say it’ll never happen again, but we all know that’s not true.

Anywho, May. It came and went in a hurry, didn’t it? This month I’m all about iridescent stuff. When I was little my mom used to tell me not to step in the gas stains on the pavement in parking lots. A good rule of thumb that I’ve remembered to this day. I was always a bit tempted, though – and still am, if I’m being honest – because they look like rainbows! But more on that next month perhaps.

The nice thing about iridescent fashion is that since it’s so many colors it can go with a number of items already in your closet. I’d just stay away from iridescent pants and skirts, though, unless you have an amazing caboose, because the light-reflecting characteristics inherent in iridescent fabric will make your behind look huge.

 

Iridescent

